loader

Patient Reviews

image
image

"Dr. Prasad and his team are outstanding! I was comfortable and felt I was in excellent care throughout my procedure. Post-op and I feel great! Dr. Prasad is a kind, gentle, and gifted man. His team are so good at what they do."

David

image
image

"Dr. Prasad at Far North Surgery is phenomenal. I have a rare disorder and he made sure to to openly communicate with myself and my husband throughout. Dr.. Prasad accommodated me to ensure I was safe from beginning to end. He was also very cognizant of my schedule and tried his best to work with my schedule when it came to scheduling the surgery. His aftercare was also phenomenal as he kept himself available in case I had any complications. I would highly recommend coming her for your surgical needs."

Angel Gonzales

image
image

"Not only is Dr Prasad beyond caring, he makes sure that you are comfortable and happy with his care. I highly recommend him and Alex his medical assistant is amazing! Thanks for fixing my life!"

Crystal Kingdom

image
image

"Dr Prasad is a great surgeon, thank you for your help with my son's surgery"

Heather Jordan

image
image

"Dr. Prasad gave me plenty of opportunities to ask questions and was genuinely invested in my care."

Stephanie Sanderlin

image
image

"I have used Dr. Prasad for 3 surgeries5/19/2020, 3/18/2021 and 5/17/202. I would highly recommend him and Dr. Johnson I would personally not use anyone else! On May 19 2020, I had Dr Parsad perform a colectomy on me. He is kind and knowledgeable, he will talk to you and give you all you need to have confidence in him.
I feel he is very easy to work with and as I have at least one other surgery on the horizon I wish I was able to make home a permanent fixture on my medical team."

Sheila Sampley

image
image

"Dr Prasad is the best surgeon you will find in his field of medicine & I say this because of his excellent expertise doing pancriatic surgery on me.
In addition to his expertise, his personal relationship with his patients is exceptional."

Victor Hett

image
image

"I’ve been to them twice and the professionalism and bedside manner are awesome."

Darren Devaney

image
image

"The staff at FarNorth has gone above and beyond to help me. I have been having some major health issues that have reoccurred several times. The Doctor is the BEST!! At what he does I couldn’t ask for a better doctor to put my trust in."

Ruth Johnson

image
image

"I would highly recommend Far North Surgery. Caring, compassionate and they far above and beyond in their care. You're in great hands if you ever need their services."

Evelyn Jones

image
image

"Dr. Prasad takes the time to listen so you can make the best decision for yourself. He is very caring and informative."

Gina Bergt

image
image

"Great practice with superb, professional staff.They really care about their patients"

Jana Els

image
image

"After my wife was diagnosed with Pancreatic cancer we were devastated. Her Oncologist refered us to Far North Surgery and Dr. Prasad. Dr. Prasad was very thorough in his explanation of our treatment options which helped to ease our angst. After some grueling pre-operative treatments Dr. Prasad performed very difficult complicated surgery with success.
Although her war isn't over we can say we are winning the battles. We are very thankful for Dr. Prasad's skills and his compassion. He may be too humble to say this about himself, but in our hearts and eyes he truly is the best surgeon in Alaska."

Tim Fahey

image
image

Dr Prasad has been wonderful. I had a rare and complicated condition and he treated me with more respect and decency than most other doctors or surgeons ever have. He was informative, proactive and followed up with me a number of times when I was recovering in the hospital.
I had some issues with the staff at his office at first but he seemed appreciative of my concerns. I would recommend anyone in need of a great surgeon to make an appointment with him. He does amazing work.

Ryan Kauzlarich

image
image

Wonderful doctor & surgeon

Dr. Prasad was very caring & compassionate, as well as being an extremely talented surgeon! He explained everything about my medical issue, and described the procedure, the recovery & the healing process, in advance of the surgery. He truly instilled in me a sense of calm & trust, which was important going in on a big surgery like mine. I'm so grateful to have been referred to him, and am so happy to be well now, thanks to Dr. Prasad.

Laura

Mar 11, 2022
image
image

"Dr Prasad has a gentle soul and cares deeply about his patients. He also talked me through the whole process. My surgery went well and the after care was flawlessly. I highly recommend Dr Prasad. Also, his office staff are very professional and friendly. Overall a great experience under stressful situation. Tim Kerr"

Timothy Kerr

Feb 25, 2022
image
image

"From the first visit, Dr. Prasad and staff made me feel very comfortable. His ability to make me feel like a person and not a number was very much appreciated. Now recovering from a 01/27/22 hernia surgery and recovery is coming along quite nicely! Everyone at hospital had nothing but high praise for Dr. Prasad, which made me feel more comfortable that I had made a good choice for a surgeon for the operation. Dr. Prasad called me the very next morning after surgery to see how I was faring, which solidified my choice of Doctor. If my treatment so far is an indication of recovery, then everything will be awesome! I will leave another review after totally healed and 100%"

JDH

Feb 01, 2022
image
image

"Everyone was very friendly and professional and Dr. Prasad did a great job."

Jill R.

Dec 03, 2021
image
image

"Dr. Prasad and his staff worked very hard to fit me in quickly to get my surgery done. They are kind, caring and supportive and very thorough. My surgery went well and the follow-up was good."

Pamela Jones

Nov 25, 2021
image
image

"While recently I was unfortunate to need gallbladder surgery, I was fortunate indeed to be referred to Dr. Prasad. I found him to be patient, caring, compassionate and knowledgeable. While obviously busy he took all the time needed to ensure I fully understood my diagnosis, various options and their likely outcomes. He did this in a friendly, easy manner, never pushy or condescending. I felt treated as if I was a good and valued friend or family. This professional, excellent and conscientious care is carried over to all the staff I interacted with as well. Everyone made me feel as if they truly cared and wanted to help as much as possible. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Prasad, he was everything and more that I would want in a surgeon."

DP

Nov 13, 2021
image
image

"Dr. Prasad has a very warm and comforting bedside manner. My surgery went smoothly and they were in constant contact afterwards to make sure that everything was as it's supposed to be. The entire staff at Far North is an excellent group of people!"

T. Green

Oct 21, 2021
image
image

"The staff was amazing, helpful and always very professional. I would also like to extend the same sentiment for the staff and nurses at the surgery center, they were amazing. I am very grateful for all of the people involved in my treatment and surgery, I have already recommended you to a friend looking for treatment. Thank you!!"

Tom Norbert

Jul 24, 2021
image
image

"I’ve been in the office twice. Bothe times, I left feeling valued as a patient. I wasn’t rushed, I was listened to, and was treated like an old friend. I am a big Dr. Prasad fan and would recommend him and his staff to anyone."

Josh Davis

Mar 14, 2021
image
image

"Recommended by my family practitioner, Dr. Prasad was a great choice to repair my hernia. He explained in detail each step of the procedure and what to expect in recovery. Dr. Prasad employed a robot assisted surgical technique that was minimally invasive and recovery time was short. I found him to be very personable and approachable. Dr. Prasad is a highly rated surgeon, and understandably so."

GB Eagle River, AK

Jun 04, 2020
image
image

"What are the top three qualities that are most important in a surgeon? For me, they are skill, empathy and commitment. In my experience, Dr. Prasad scores top marks in all three areas. My surgery was handled with the highest degree of skill. And, Dr. Prasad made me feel heard, answering all my questions and concerns. Dr. Prasad is obviously committed to his profession. I’m sure he’s the kind of person that stays up late pouring over medical journals and is open to learning new cutting-edge techniques. Plus, I called his practice late one afternoon, expecting to leave a message and he actually answered his own phone and helped me with my inquiry. In short, I was impressed with Dr. Prasad and I’d recommend his care to my dearest friends and family."

Roberta

May 25, 2020
image
image

"Dr Prasad is a great. I really love him and his staff. No surgery is easy but I am so pleased about how it all came out. My husband is at ease too. Love them there. Would recommend them too everyone."

Elizabeth Criswell

Mar 14, 2020
image
image

"In 2014 my wife was told that she had pancreatic cancer. Devastating words to hear. Right from the very first meeting with Dr. Prasad we were put at ease by his comfortable and reassuring bedside manner. After taking time to extensively review her medical records he assured us not all hope was lost but that she would have to undergo a very critical operation called a "Whipple Procedure." It was the first time we had heard we could get through pancreatic cancer. Five years later my wife is still cancer free. During the whole process what my wife and I appreciated the most was how well informed Dr. Prasad and his team kept us during both the downhill days and the good days. He would show up in the middle of the night to check in on my wife to see how she was doing and was always attentive to our questions and concerns until he knew we understood his answers. We are forever grateful for the extra time we now have and highly recommend Dr. Prasad and his team at Far North Surgery."

Randy and Sun B.

Nov 15, 2019
image
image

"Dr. Prasad and his team deliver first class care in a first class way. From end to end I felt like I was his only patient and that this was his most important surgery (even though it was a routine hernia surgery.) Recovery has been excellent and he took time to explain the procedure, what to expect, potential complications, etc. He gave me peace of mind that I was in the right place. I've already recommended a colleague to Far North Surgery and, should you need surgery, I recommend you, too."

Sam Wolfe

Nov 05, 2019
image
image

Dr. Prasad is, "the real deal". His truly outstanding skills are only exceeded by his genuine humility. He reminds me of the TV commercial, "Live Your Faith; Light the World". He repaired my right and left inguinal hernias and a colon adhesion as well.

AK

Dec 01, 2018
image
image

"Every interaction, from referral to post-op, was legitimately enjoyable. The doctor and staff were extremely pleasant, helpful, and attentive."

Self-verified patient of Madhu Prasad

November 1, 2020
image
image

"Very skilled and pleasant surgeon. Had very little discomfort after my recent hernia repair surgery."

Self-verified patient of Madhu Prasad

October 30, 2020
image
image

"My time spent before, during & after with Dr. Prasad was with great care! Surgery went well & my recovery was so easy due to his expertise! I would recommend Dr. Prasad to everyone! His staff is easy to deal with!"

Self-verified patient of Madhu Prasad

June 12, 2020
image
image

"Dr. Prasad took excellent care of me and I highly recommend him to anyone that needs his expertise! Dr.Prasad & his office was kind and helpful during this time!"

Self-verified patient of Madhu Prasad

June 10, 2020
image
image

"Dr. Prasad has a very sincere bedside manner. He is a true patient advocate and is willing to explain not only the procedure but any complications that might arise while making the patient feel like they are his only concern."

Self-verified patient of Madhu Prasad

October 10, 2019
image
image

"Superb work. I had an umbilical hernia repaired by this doctor. He explained in detail the procedure, was prompt and efficient the day of surgery, provus d detailed information to my wife after the procedure and followed up with a phone call and an in office post op conference. I had very little pain, minor bruising and very little swelling. I am grateful for this surgeons skill set."

Self-verified patient of Madhu Prasad

October 3, 2019
image
image

"Wonderful service from the entire staff. Very kind treatment by the nurse and the doctor! Feel very comfortable and felt like the doctor took his time and listened to everything I had to say."

Self-verified patient of Madhu Prasad

August 8, 2019
image
image

"Dr. Prasad and his staff are so patient centric. The level of excellence in care, compassion and accessibility is outstanding. I am so grateful for the care not only I’ve received, but my husband as well. I know I have the best possible care and treatment here."

Self-verified patient of Madhu Prasad

July 25, 2019
image
image

"DR Prasad and staff spend the time to make sure you are important and informed before and after surgery."

Self-verified patient of Madhu Prasad

July 14, 2019
image
image

"Dr. Prasad and his staff are extremely caring, ensuring the best outcome. Always very kind when being asked questions and complete answers given always. They treat you with compassion and understanding."

Self-verified patient of Madhu Prasad

June 29, 2019
image
image

"Dr. Prasad is tops in his field and I wouldn't consider having surgery with anyone else. He gives explicit explanations and he and his staff are keen on making sure the procedure is as effortless as possible."

Self-verified patient of Madhu Prasad

June 20, 2019
image
image

"Dr.Prasad is very professional, calm and confident. Our son was nervous before he met Dr.Prasad about his upcoming surgery. After he met the doctor and talked to him anxiety went away. The surgery went well and recovery was fast. Very friendly and helpful staff."

Self-verified patient of Madhu Prasad

June 7, 2019
image
image

"Surgery went great And I would recommend a doctor and his staff and a time. Office calls are great bedside manner is wonderful"

Self-verified patient of Madhu Prasad

February 5, 2019
image
image

"Dr Prasad is the best surgeon and has the most pleasing personality of any one I have met. He has the ability to do surgeries that are beyond the abilities of many other surgeons. He did pancriatic surgery on me and I have experiencd full recovery with no symptoms after removing 60 percent. You cannot find a better surgeon for technical surgery."

Self-verified patient of Madhu Prasad

January 29, 2019
image
image

Kind staff. Knowledgeable surgeon. Excellent experience.

Self-verified patient of Madhu Prasad

November 2, 2015
Patient Portal

Color Contrast

Bigger Text

Text Align